Alabama DUI Attorney
Below is a summary of Alabama DUI law that will give you a better understanding of the laws as written as well as the consequences of being convicted of the offense of DUI in Alabama. Keep in mind that a charge of DUI is not a conviction. 02% and.08% on a first offense DUI may have his driver’s license suspended for a minimum of 30 days in lieu of any other punishments imposed by the court. Alabama law doubles the minimum punishment for a DUI conviction if the person convicted was over the age of 21 at the time of the stop and had a child under the age of 14 in the vehicle. The penalties for DUI have increased dramatically in the past few years. The first DUI conviction in a person’s lifetime is a misdemeanor.
If a person has only one prior DUI, and the date that he is convicted of his second DUI is more than five years after the date of conviction for his first DUI, he will be sentenced within the range of punishment as a first offender. If the second DUI conviction is within 5 years of the first conviction, he will be punished as a second offense. A second DUI is a misdemeanor with a jail term of no less than five days and up to 365 days in the county or municipal jail. A third DUI conviction within five years of the current conviction date is currently a misdemeanor. A person convicted of felony DUI will be sentenced to no less than one year and one day and no more than ten years imprisonment.
The second DUI bill passed by the Legislature doubles the minimum punishment for a DUI conviction when the person’s blood alcohol level is.15% or higher.
DWI Punishment NC
Aggravated Level 1 – The judge must impose the Aggravated Level One punishment if three or more grossly aggravating factors apply. Level 1 – The judge must impose the Level One punishment if it is determined that: there is a passenger under 18 in the vehicle, or any other two grossly aggravating factors apply. Level 2 – The judge must impose the Level Two punishment if it is determined that only one of the grossly aggravating factors applies. Level 3 – If there are no grossly aggravating factors, but there are more aggravating factors than mitigating factors, then Level 3 punishment is imposed. Level 4 – If there are no grossly aggravating factors, and the same number of aggravating and mitigating factors, then Level 4 punishment is imposed.
Aggravated Level One DWI Punishment NC. This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $10,000. Level One DWI Punishment NC. This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $4,000. Level Two DWI Punishment NC.
This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $2,000. Level Three DWI Punishment NC. This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $1,000. Level Four DWI Punishment NC. This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $500.00 and a maximum jail sentence of one hundred and twenty days.
The minimum suspended sentence for this punishment level is: 48 hours of community service, or two days in custody. Level Five DWI Punishment NC. This punishment level has a maximum fine of up to $200.00 and a maximum jail sentence of sixty days.
NJ DUI DWI Defense Lawyer Stephen Lukach III
Being arrested for DWI in the state of New Jersey can have some serious consequences. It is important to find the best DWI attorney in NJ when that need arises, and the team at Lukach Law will vigorously fight for your rights. Even if you supplied a breath sample above the legal limit, it doesn’t mean that you are guilty! It’s important to hire a criminal attorney who specializes in drunk driving defense. If you are in a car accident, you want a personal injury attorney, but if you’re charged with a DWI in New Jersey, you want an attorney who concentrates in that area of law.
Rest assured that Mr. Lukach will work diligently to defend your case from every angle possible, even if you have a drug related DWI!! Usually, the first reaction our clients have when facing DWI charges is fear. Not understanding the DWI laws in New Jersey can instantly cause panic, and understanding how the legal process works will help tremendously. We start by getting every detail of the DWI arrest, from the stop, to the field sobriety test, to the request for a breath, blood or urine sample, or even the details if you refused the testing.
Each detail will help us strategize our defense to provide you with the best possible results. We are going to put our years of criminal defense experience behind you, and fight for your legal rights. We focus on DWI defense in NJ for a reason, because we are extremely good at obtaining the best possible outcome for our clients. You do need to move quickly when it comes to your defense of a DWI charge in the state of New Jersey.